Department Chairs & Program Directors

Communications major's fingers operating a sound board
        

Vice Presidents and Academic Deans

Undergraduate College

Scholars Program
Patrick Fazioli, Ph.D., Director | (716) 880-2152 | kpf27@medaille.edu

Business Department
Michael P. Lillis, Ph.D., Chair | (716) 880-2320 | michael.p.lillis@medaille.edu

Programs offered through the Business Department:

  • Accounting (B.S./M.S.)
  • Business Administration (B.S.)
  • Business Administration-Management Information Systems (B.S.)
  • Sport Management (B.S.) | Richard L. Jacob, Ph.D., Program Director, Sport Management | (716) 880-2131| richard.l.jacob@medaille.edu

Communication Department
Lisa M. Marsherall, Chair | (716) 880-2233 | lisa.m.marsherall@medaille.edu

Program offered through the Communication Department:

  • Communication (B.S.)

Humanities Department
Mark Lavatelli, Interim Chair, 2013-2014| (716) 880-2249| mlavatelli@medaille.edu

Program offered through the Humanities Department:

  • English (B.A.)

Interdisciplinary Studies Department
Daniel P. Kotzin, Ph.D., Chair | (716) 880-2318 | daniel.p.kotzin@medaille.edu

Programs offered through the Interdisciplinary Studies Department:

  • Liberal Studies (A.S./B.S.)

Mathematics and Sciences Department
Brenda Fredette, Ph.D., Co-Chair | (716) 880-2507 | bfredette@medaille.edu
Elizabeth L. Lucyszyn, Ph.D., Co-Chair | (716) 880-2322 | elizabeth.l.lucyszyn@medaille.edu

Programs offered through the Mathematics and Sciences Department:

  • Biology (B.S.)
  • Mathematics (B.S.)

Social Sciences Department
Richard L. Jacob, Ph.D., Chair | (716) 880-2131 | richard.l.jacob@medaille.edu

Programs offered through the Social Sciences Department:

  • Criminal Justice (B.S.)
  • Psychology (B.A.)

Veterinary Technology Department
Joseph E. Savarese, D.V.M., Chair | (716) 880-2306 | jsavarese@medaille.edu

Programs offered through the Veterinary Technology Department:

  • Veterinary Technology (A.S./B.S.) | Stephanie West, DVM, Program Director | (716) 880-2284 | swesterman@medaille.edu

School of Adult and Graduate Education (SAGE)

Counseling and Psychology Department
Keith Klostermann, Ph.D., Chair | (716) 932-2559 | kck35@Medaille.edu

Programs offered through the Counseling and Psychology Department:

Management and Leadership Department
William G. Weeks, Chair | (716) 932-2593 | william.g.weeks@medaille.edu

Programs offered through the Management and Leadership Department:

 School of Education

Undergraduate Education Department
Claudia T. Conway, Chair | (716) 880-2814  | claudia.t.conway@medaille.edu

Programs offered through the Undergraduate Education Department:

  • Adolescent Education Biology 7-12 and Students with Disabilities (B.S.Ed.)
  • Adolescent Education English 7-12 and Students with Disabilities (B.S.Ed.)
  • Adolescent Education Mathematics 7-12 and Students with Disabilities(B.S.Ed.)
  • Adolescent Education Social Studies 7-12 and Students with Disabilities (B.S.Ed.)
  • Early Childhood/Childhood (B-6) Biology Concentration (B.S.Ed.)
  • Early Childhood/Childhood (B-6) English Concentration (B.S.Ed.)
  • Early Childhood/Childhood (B-6) Math Concentration (B.S.Ed.)
  • Early Childhood/Childhood (B-6) Social Studies Concentration (B.S.Ed.)
  • Education (B.S.Ed.) (Rochester Branch Campus) | Jane Scura, Ed.D., Program Director | (716) 932-2574 | jfs57@medaille.edu

Graduate Education Department

Programs offered through the Graduate Education Department:

 

I'm grateful for the education I've received.

The instructors were knowledgeable and welcomed class discussions, with
respect for each student's contribution. I've learned how to be a more
effective leader. My capstone class gave insight on how to combine all
the education learned to operate a business. That's when I realized how
much I had sharpened my knowledge.

Medaille College © 2014   All Rights Reserved