Alumni Business Directory

Contact Medaille

Buffalo Campus
18 Agassiz Circle
Buffalo, NY 14214
(716) 880-2000
(800) 292-1582

Rochester Campus
1880 S. Winton Rd.
Rochester, NY 14618
(585) 272-0030
(866) 212-2235

Medaille Alum Summer Gemmati Handzlik
        

The Medaille College Alumni Association encourages networking and the support of alumni businesses. The Business Directory is a listing of businesses owned, operated or managed by alumni and provides opportunity for alumni to promote their business to the Medaille community; businesses that offer discounts to alumni and current students are marked with an asterisk (*).

Add my business to the directory!

Buffalo | Rochester | Beyond WNY

 


 

Buffalo Area

Kashia Baldelli '04

Marketing Director, Peregrine's Landing Senior Community 
575 Cayuga Creek Road, Cheektowaga, NY 14227 
(716) 893-3000 
kbaldelli@peregrineslanding.com

Dianne D. Bosinski '73

Administrative Assistant/Rectory Secretary, Our Lady of Victory Parish
767 Ridge Road, Lackawanna, NY 14218 
(716) 828-9444 
dbosinski@olv-bsv.org

Rochelle Boyd-Goodson '96

VP, Human Resources, Goodee Motors of Buffalo 
3225 Bailey Avenue, Buffalo, NY 14215 
(716) 715-9389 
rockyrobo@email.com

Mark Buckley '84

Owner, Power Play Electrical Contractors 
Argonne Dr., Kenmore, NY 
(716) 400-1191 
mark@powerplayelectric.com 

Douglas S. Buczak '98 

President & General Manager
Absolute Sound, Sound Systems & Video, Inc.
701 Englewood Ave., Buffalo, NY 14223
(716) 838-0509
office@absolutesoundonline.com

*A 10% discount is available on all sound, video and entertainment services to current Medaille students and alumni.

Jennifer Calero '07

Independent Marketing Manager
2753 Union Rd., Cheektowaga, NY 14227 
(716) 713-6876
jcalero1015@yahoo.com

Michael Carroll '84 

Financial Advisor, Mike Carroll Financial Services
22 Clermont Ct., Lancaster, NY 14086
(716) 523-2028
mcarroll21@verizon.net

Kim Chiarmonte '10

Advertising Executive, Bee Group Newspapers
5564 Main St., Willliamsville, NY 14221 
(716) 206-4938 
Kim C@beenews.com

Kevin R. Connolly '03 

Financial Advisor, Waddell & Reed, Inc.
8600 Transit Road, East Amherst, NY 14051 
krconnolly@wradvisors.com

Darlene M. Donohue '02 

Editor, Ken-Ton Bee, Bee Group Newspapers
5564 Main St., Williamsville, NY 14221 
(716) 204-4920 
ddonohue@beenews.com

Kristina (Redman) Ettinger '04 

Beverage Development Representative, Coca-Cola Bottling Company of Buffalo 
200 Milens Rd., Tonawanda, NY 14150 
(716) 874-4610 x3011 
kettinger@abarta.com

Jonathan Gill '07 

Marketing Manager, Exigence of TeamHealth
jgill@thebeagroup.com 

Larry Hauser '04 

Energize Nutrition LLC
184 Ellicott Rd., West Falls, NY 14170
energizenutrition@gmail.com
We are a nutritional supplement web site focused on giving our clients a total solution to meet their health needs.
Promotional codes for alumni and students available.  

Alexander Hersh '99 

Registered Representative, MML Investors Services, Inc.
A member of the Mass Mutual Financial Group
300 Corporate Pkwy, Suite 216N, Amherst, NY 14226 
(716) 864-8753 
ahersh@finservices.com

Kelly L. Kronbeck (Czekalski) '01

Operations Manager, Doodle Bugs! Children's Centers
20 Losson Road, Suite 215, Cheektowaga, NY 14227 
kelly.kronbeck@doodlebugs.com

Nicholas LaMarca '08

New York State Licensed Mental Health Counselor, The Counselor's Corner
6265 Sheridan Dr., Suite 122, Williamsville, NY 14221
(716) 204-5552 x446
Nick@nicholaslamarca.com

Shawn Loos '12

Systems Personnel
968 Union Rd West Seneca, NY 14224
(716) 677-2667
shawnl@systemspersonnel.com

We specialize in placing IT and Accounting/Finance professionals. Please visit our website or contact me directly if you need help finding your next opportunity.

Adolfo Lupu '06 

Regional Manager, NACM Upstate NY (National Association of Credit Management)
1185 Harlem Rd., Buffalo, NY 14227 
(716) 824-9260

Stephanie Malinenko '03 

Executive Director, Western New York Service Learning Coalition
4380 Main St., WC 208, Amherst, NY 14226 
(716) 566-7841 
smalinen@daemen.edu

Anthony Marasciulo '06 

Owner, CarePackageETC
(866) 849-5508 
anthonym@buffalo.com

 

Pattie Paul '93 '00

Masiello, Martucci, Calabrese and Associates
298 Main Street, Suite 300
Buffalo, NY 14202
(716) 923-4156
paulp@mmcassoc.com

 

 

WNY results-driven lobby firm with political know-how, business & economic development ties and years of expertise.  Your government action professionals.

Chris J. Phillips '06

 

Alternative Information Systems
489 Ellicott Street
Buffalo, NY 14203
(716) 831-9929
cphillips@aisbuffalo.com

Thomas Pickles '06

Director of Operations, Pure Solutions N.A.
805 Rein Rd., Cheektowaga, NY 14225 
(716) 817-9716 
tom@pureroom.com

Sarah Pollinger '09

Financial Representative, Alliance Advisory Group
600 Delaware Avenue, Buffalo NY 14202
(716) 817-7109
sarah.pollinger@allianceadvisorygroup.com 

Curtis Rogers '08 '10 

Co-Owner/Director of Business Operations, KC You There
1037 Tonawanda St., Buffalo, NY 14207 
(716) 860-2331 
curt@kcyouthere.com 

Ross Thomas Runfola, Jr. '94

Sole Proprietor, La Dolce Vita Caffe' & Bistro
1472 Hertel Ave., Buffalo, NY 14216 
(716) 446-5690 
rrunfolajr@adelphia.net

*A 10% discount is offered to all Medaille alumni when you present your Alumni Association membership card.

In addition, La Dolce Vita will donate 10% of your remaining bill to the Joseph P. & Isabelle Runfola Memorial Scholarship Fund at Medaille College.

April Sanders '02

President, Career Genesis, LLC
867 Jefferson Ave., Buffalo, NY 14204 
(716) 883-5252 
ars@career-genesis.com

Nicholas Sautter '10

360 PSG - Your Web Experts 
4242 Ridge Lea Road Amherst, NY 14228
(716) 829-7373
nsautter@360psg.com
360 PSG is a full service web development & design company. We offer web design, custom application development, search engine optimization, email marketing, and social media.

Valentino Shine '08

President, Shine Management & Company
(716) 980-5295 
shinemanagementandco@gmail.com 

Michael Thomas '09 

Photography and Graphic Design, mt_photo
(716) 316-1220
mt_photo@hotmail.com
Weddings, portraits, corporate, public and private events, sports teams and action photos, business cards, logos, brochures, flyers and books. 

Janel (Judge) Whiteside '06

Supervising Counselor, Mid-Erie Counseling
608 William Street, Buffalo, NY 14206
(716) 855-1384
janelj@mid-erie.org

Nicholle Wilcox

Financial Consultant, AXA Advisors
325 Essjay Rd., Williamsville, NY 14221 
(716) 626-2591 
nicholle.wilcox@axa-advisors.com

Benjamin G. Witherspoon, Jr. '79

CEO, Funding Company Agency 
228 Kingsley St., Suite 314, Buffalo, NY 14208-2200 
(716) 882-1093

Charles Woods '04 '08

Financial Advisor, MassMutual Financial Group
37 Franklin St., Buffalo, NY 14202 
(716) 843-3157 
cwoods@finsvcs.com

Brian Yanni '10

Owner, Lake FX Energy
brian@lakefxenergy.com

 

Rochester Area

Carrie Jarvie '08

President, Tristar Flooring Group, Inc. 
116 Wadsworth Ave., Avon, NY 14414 
(585) 226-2673 
info@tristarflooringgroup.com 

 

Dorthea E. King-Simpson '07

Director of Family Childcare, Rochester Childfirst Network
941 South Ave., Rochester, NY 14620 
(585) 461-3598 
dkingsimpson@rcn4kids.org

 

Shawn Peer '07

Owner, PEER Accounting & Tax
1504 Scottsville Road, Rochester, NY 14623 
(585) 486-9811 
shawn@peeraccounting.com

Lino Reale '07

Owner, Reale Agency, State Farm Insurance and Financial Services
7387 Victor-Pittsford Rd., Victor, NY 14564 
(585) 924-4090 
lino@linoreale.com  

Alicia Savino '07

Assistant Controller, The Barden & Robeson Corporation 
103 Kelly Ave., Middleport, NY 14105 
(716) 995-6500 
asavino@bardenhomes.com

Jacob W. Schlicht '07

Financial Advisor, Merrill Lynch
150 Office Park Way, Pittsford, NY 14534 
(585) 383-5732
jacob_schlicht@ml.com

*complimentary financial plan or review. 

Jeffrey Shepard '04

President, East Coast Medical Equipment, Inc. 
11 Centre Park, Rocheser, NY 14614 
(585) 288-4540 
jshepard@eastcoastme.com

Beyond Western New York

Amanda Collins '96 

Resume Designer/Proofreader/Copyeditor, The Grammar Doctor 
3550 E. Delcoa Dr., Phoenix, AZ 85032 
(602) 482-3495 
amanda@thegrammardoctor.com

Tanisha Mackin '01  

The Mackin Project
PO Box 83, McDonough, GA 30253
(678) 379-7278

 

 

Amy Rabideau '06 

Account Manager, Mauk Advertising 
3680 Hwy 11, Pelham, AL 35124 
(800) 566-6285 
amy@mauck.net

*free artwork

Peter Runfola '89

Travel Agent, Your Travel Business 
1700 Seifert Circle, Charlotte, NC 28205 
(704) 658-5263 
mrsmstard@yahoo.com

Steven Walters '79

Trainer/Speaker, Florida Department of Health
2900 Blindbrook Ln, Tallahassee, FL 32303
(850) 570-5188
swalters37@comcast.net

I'm grateful for the education I've received.

The instructors were knowledgeable and welcomed class discussions, with
respect for each student's contribution. I've learned how to be a more
effective leader. My capstone class gave insight on how to combine all
the education learned to operate a business. That's when I realized how
much I had sharpened my knowledge.

Medaille College © 2014   All Rights Reserved