Student Government Association Awards for 2012

Contact Medaille

Buffalo Campus
18 Agassiz Circle
Buffalo, NY 14214
(716) 880-2000
(800) 292-1582

Rochester Campus
1880 S. Winton Rd.
Rochester, NY 14618
(585) 272-0030
(866) 212-2235

Male Medaille student with backpack
April 26, 2012

The annual Student Government Association Awards Banquet, held on April 20, was an opportunity to recognize students who have made special contributions to the co-curricular programs and activities at Medaille College. The following awards were based on student nominations and voting. 

Best New Student Organization of the Year

Break Even

Most Spirited Student Organization of the Year

Future Teachers Club

Most Improved Student Organization of the Year

Student Activities Board (SAB)

Student Organization of the Year

Future Teachers Club

Silent Inspiration Award

David Kozar

Student Leader of the Year

Jessica Newcombe

Administrator of the Year

Amy DeKay

Student Organization Advisor of the Year

Amy DeKay

Medaille College Graduate Assistant of the Year

Mary Holland

New Employee of the Year

Jon Augustyn and Jeffrey Siefert

Professor of the Year

Dr. Gerry Erion

Staff Person of the Year

Ivey Thomas

Unsung Hero Award

Mary Johnson

Service Output of the Year

Commons Cafe

Students, faculty and staff on the Student Affairs Awards Committee selects student leaders each year who have made significant contributions to student life on campus. These students were also recognized on April 20. 

Recipients of the Medaille College Meritorious Service Award

Jacklyn Belenky
Sarah Block

Jenna Bloom

Colleen Braun
Katherine Cline 
Andrew Clark 
Louis Clark

Erin Driscoll

Christopher Duerr

Brigid Gallagher

Joan Gearhart

Emily Gearhart

Rachael Gormley

Samantha Hallnan

Patricia Jetty

Arielle Kaigler-Hall

Justin Kennelly
Karla Kranz

Eleanor Lachut
Alyssa Leisenheimer
Patrick Leipold

Chatham Marcolini

Josie Martin

Patrick McGuire

Khadija Osman

Brandon Pietron

Michael Repertorio
Tara Rogers

Jessica Schuster

Faith Shaw

Collin Stucko

Alan Thomas

Katrina Thornton
Samantha Wangler
Holly Westfall

Zachary Weiss

James Wisner

Outstanding Senior Awards

LayDee Ankoma-Mensa

Samuel Arnold

Michelle Artessa

Qawiyyah Blanford

Matthew Coleman

Jennifer Comstock

Brandon Folland

Sarah Gleason

Emily Herr

Mingyue Hu

Gerard Jackson

Christina Knapp

Leah Lichtenberger

Shelby Little

Sommer O'Donnell

Kenyetta Oliver

Douglas Page

Adina Pera

Bryan Proch

Christopher Ripley

Kathryn Vanderwerken

Jaela Williams

Rocco Zambito

Outstanding Contribution to Student Activities Awards

Elyse Cammarano
Jessica Newcombe  

Outstanding Contribution to Student Life

Brittany DeBole
Joe Danial

I'm grateful for the education I've received.

The instructors were knowledgeable and welcomed class discussions, with
respect for each student's contribution. I've learned how to be a more
effective leader. My capstone class gave insight on how to combine all
the education learned to operate a business. That's when I realized how
much I had sharpened my knowledge.

Medaille College © 2014   All Rights Reserved